Here’s a list of our top speakers:


Natasja van den Berg

Natasja van den Berg (1975) is a Dutch expert in the field of improving public engagement. She is co-founder of Tertium, an office that focusses on the multiple forms of public engagement. At Springtij 2018 she will moderate several sessions.

Harm Edens

Harm Edens has been chairman and moderator during Springtij for a few years. Hij is also a writer and presentor.

Paul Hohnen

Paul Hohnen is an independent consultant and is an associate fellow of Chatham House. Paul has been a diplomat, director of Greenpeace International and a director of the Global Reporting Initiative. Paul wil moderate several international sessions during Springtij 2018.

Speakers & performers

Manon van Beek

Manon van Beek is CEO of Accenture and as of September 1st 2018 will  be the new CEO of TenneT, a European electricity transmission system operator.

Hans de Boer

Hans de Boer (1955) is a Dutch economist, CEO and entrepreneur. He is chairman of VNO-NCW, a Dutch employers’ federation.

Yvo de Boer

SRI Executive, former Global Green Growth Insitute, KPMG and United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change

Mariana Bozesan

Dr. Mariana Bozesan is best known as an Integral Impact Investor, a philanthropist, author, and researcher on consciousness leadership.

Marjolein Demmers

Marjolein Demmers is CEO of Natuur & Milieu, an independent environmental organization committed to creating a healthy natural environment.

William McDonough

William McDonough is a globally recognized leader in Cradle to Cradle®, Circular Economy, and sustainable design. He advises global leaders through McDonough Innovation, is an architect with William McDonough + Partners and consults on product design with MBDC, assessors of Cradle to Cradle Certified™ products.

He is active with the World Economic Forum where he has served on Global Agenda Councils including Sustainable Construction (Chair), Design, Cities, and Natural Environment and Resource Security.  In 2015-2016 he served as the inaugural chair of the Forum’s Meta-Council on the Circular Economy.

He has held professorships at the University of Virginia, Cornell University, and currently at Stanford University. He has also advised on sustainability matters for Arizona State University, Georgetown University, the University of Cambridge, and Yale University.

Sandrine Dixson-Declève

Sandrine Dixson-Declѐve has over 28 years of European and international policy and strategic experience with a particular focus on EU and international climate change, environmental, sustainability, green growth and energy policy and strategic programme development. Until recently, Dixson-Declève was Chief Partnership Officer for UN Agency Sustainable Energy for All and prior to that the Director of the Prince of Wales’s Corporate Leaders Group and the EU office of the Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership (2009-2016). She is a member of the Club of Rome, a Senior Associate and faculty member of the Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership and was recognized by GreenBiz as one of the 30 most influential women across the globe driving change in the low carbon economy and promoting green business.

Ian Dunlop

Ian T. Dunlop is an Australian engineer, writer and energy expert with a particular interest in the interaction of corporate governance, corporate responsibility and sustainability.

Frank Elderson

Mr. Frank Elderson is director of De Nederlandsche Bank (Dutch Central Bank). He is the first Chair to the Central Banks and supervisors’ Network for Greening the Financial System (NGFS) that was founded in 2017 by eight central banks and which now includes more than 15 countries.

Eva Gladek

Eva Gladek is founder and CEO of Metabolic, a consulting and venture building company that uses systems thinking to tackle global sustainability challenges.

Romie Goedicke

Romie Goedicke is Senior Expert Green Economy at IUCN NL, the Dutch branch of the International Union for Conservation of Nature.

Iris Hond

Iris Hond is a Dutch pianist, composer, singer and writer. Although she was trained as a classical pianist, she now mostly plays her own compositions. Iris will perform at Springtij on the Saturday afternoon.

Ashok Khosla

Ashok Khosla is an Indian environmentalist. He is the co-chair of United Nations Environment Programme’s International Resource Panel (UNEP-IRP) and is internationally known for pioneering and contributing to sustainable development.

Birgitta Kramer

Birgitta Kramer is  sustainability manager at Vitens, the largest drinking water company in The Netherlands.

Harry Lehmann

Harry Lehmann is General Director Sustainabile Strategies at Umweltbundesamt Deutschland. He is co-founder of the Energiewende and Executive chairman of the World Council for Renewable Energies.

Charles Moore

Captain Charles Moore, founder of the Algalita Marine Research Foundation, first discovered the Great Pacific Garbage Patch – an endless floating waste of plastic trash. In his work he is now drawing attention to the growing problem of plastic debris in our seas.

Ed Nijpels

Ed Nijpels (1950) is a Dutch CEO and former politician. He is chairman to the committee of The Agreement on Energy for Sustainable Growth (2013).

Louise Vet

Louise Vet is director of the Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO), one of the largest institutes of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW), and professor of Evolutionary Ecology at Wageningen University.

Marieke de Vrij

Marieke de Vrij is spiritual advisor and clairvoyant.

Ernst von Weizsäcker

Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker (1939) is a German scientist and politician (SPD). He was a member of the German Bundestag and currently serves as co-president of the Club of Rome jointly with Anders Wijkman.

Anders Wijkman 

Anders Wijkman is a Swedish politician who was Member of the European Parliament from 1999 to 2009. As member of the European Parliament, he focused on issues related to climate change, environment, development cooperation and humanitarian affairs. Wijkman is member and co-chair of the Club of Rome.